BCM112

Digital Artefact Idea Explained Through Videos

Following up from my previous blog post about the digital artefact, I have tried to put together a practical illustration of what I’m intending for the artefact to sort of be like.

PLEASE NOTE: When creating projects, the compilation video will only be the final group as a whole, not so much two at a time.  The video in step 3 is for illustration purposes only.


 

  • #1. Start with your first instrument – perhaps have people around UOW sing the chorus/verse of their favourite song.
    This example utilises my sister who was nice enough to play the beginning ofLake Erie Rainfall by Jim Brickman.

 

  • #2. Second person improvises over the top of the original video.  This example is me on a midi keyboard, which in hindsight was a bitch to edit together, because the audio saved into a separate program and wasn’t on the video. Guess I’ll record midi tracks differently in the future…

 

  • #3. Combine the instruments

 

  • #4. 3rd person improvises over the top. I have a cold at the moment, so sorry if it’s a lil dodgy sound wise~

 

  • #5. Combine, and so on so forth. (please forgive me for not listening through this before publishing, and therefore getting the sound levels all over the place.)

2 thoughts on “Digital Artefact Idea Explained Through Videos

  1. WOW! This is so interesting! I like the thought of collaboration!
    But what I love more? Is your process! It’s almost like an analog take on digital processes! I look forward to seeing what you have in store for the final product, but nonetheless, I’ll be checking this blog to seek updates!
    Definitely only possible with today’s technologies and the convergence of media in the way it is in today’s society.
    SO EXCITING! LOVE THE RAWNESS OF THE MUSIC!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

