DIGC310 · Digital Media

HERE! HAVE SOME EXPOSURE!

Digital Game Cultures

Since the last post, my idea for a game has evolved.  While I still like my app idea, it has been shelved for future me, so I can focus on something different: A card game which revolves around the idea of being a freelance worker, aiming to get a real job (sound familiar? Because as a creative type myself, it is a reality for a lot of people).

Just to give you an idea on the development, here is a picture of what I had before class on Friday:

card game img1.jpg

And here’s a picture of what I walked out with:

game img2.jpg

Onto the basic concept of the game – as explained not through a dodgy phone quality picture~
As mentioned earlier, you the player are a freelance worker, looking for a full time job in the field of choice.  There are of course a few hurdles:

  1. You must have cash. If you…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

