Daily Creative · Music

#CheesySongIdeas

Sometimes when I write songs I can hear an idea of it in my head, enough to create a rough song chart, of course sans chords; but the rhythm of it is often strong enough for me to want to specify where bars are and stuff like that.  Most of the time I forget about the original melody and re-write it down the track, but setting it out this way gives me some sanity over the piece, even if I never touch it again.


Lyrics:

Seeking out find what is true / is it me or is it you? / Can I really find my way back home? //
Looking for a tiny tale / I will succeed, I will not fail. / Searching out the key to all the mystery and then we’ll go. //
Back to where our book began / back to where the sirens sang / back to all the memories that bind me forever to you. //
I will not hide. / I simply wish to find / Our past intertwined. //

WP_20160720_003

 

2 thoughts on “#CheesySongIdeas

Leave a Reply

