Daily Creative · Music

#CheesySongIdeas v2

So I sent my recent scribblings for a song to my mate Ben with a half joking challenge to “find chords for these lyrics I’ve written which have a melody I haven’t yet penned”.  He said yes, and as such he actually came up with a really weird chord set.  Absolutely doesn’t align with the melody and/or rhythm I’d imagined in my head, but it had enough potential for me to sit down and figure out some new ideas.

13817068_1077420695644968_1473187526_n.jpg

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 11.46.39 pm.png

 

One thought on “#CheesySongIdeas v2

Leave a Reply

