Daily Creative · Music

#CheesySongIdeas v3

As previously mentioned, I sent my recent scribblings for a song to my mate Ben with a half joking challenge to “find chords for these lyrics I’ve written which have a melody I haven’t yet penned”.  He said yes, and as such he actually came up with a really weird chord set.

I came up with my own melody based on what he sent, which was lots of fun, but not at all what he had originally imagined.  Luckily for me, while pursuing the days creative endeavour of learning new piano pieces (aka, forcing Ben to help me memorise a song he had already memorised), I got the chance to hear his original ideas!

Leave a Reply

